Sunday, July 13, 2014

Eden Inviolate Series

The Epic American Fantasy by



A multiple-book work crossing different styles and eras, the Phantom Squadron series tells a story of action, love, and honor, through the eyes of heroes whose flaws make them human. Follow the story of this special Black Ops team, designated CIBO #A13, and its descendants into the future.

Book 5:
The Hidden-In-Plain-Sight Ranch celebrates the return of one of their own, resistance leader Alanna Sharpe, from her trip through Hell. With her comes her long-lost father, Cole, to fight alongside his family for the survival of all supernaturals.
Two tasks remain for Alanna and her friends, however. Her mother Ariel remains captive, and waits for revolution or rescue to set her free from her technological prison.
Alanna's supernatural brethren also remain under the thumb of the New Empire of America ... which is massing now for one final siege to commit the unthinkable: destroy Avalon with the fearsome power of the Damnation Blade, a weapon forged in Hell from the blood of Lucifer himself.
Will Alanna prevail, or will she ... along with all supernaturals and the entire world ... perish under the threat posed by the Regents, the SSA, and the New Empire's hellish rise to power?
I was given book for honest review. I was actually given all 5 books at once so what do I do? Why devour them all at once taking time out to go to work of course which I didn’t want to do. This was extremely hard to put down and commend Don Martinez for an excellent series.
Other Books in the Series
Book 1:
The Advance Guard tells the tale of the team’s formation, collecting four fantasy archetypes—a knight (the Guardsman), a wizard (Cyrus Salem), a dragon (Ariel Vibria), and a cat girl (Katrina “Kitty” Lazarus)—and pressing them into service for the CIA against an ancient evil, aspects of which have led to the team’s being brought together in the first place.

Book 2:

Dinétah Dragon tells the memoirs of Ariel Vibria, the team’s dragon, and presents the continuing adventures of CIBO #A13 through her eyes, along with the story of her life. While Ariel engages in high adventure with her teammates, she also confronts her own demons throughout her life, searching for the answer to a lifelong vision: who is “the love that will save a life?”



The Epic American Fantasy by
Imagine the United States transformed into a dangerous New Empire of America …
Ruled by Carleton and Jennifer Regent, installed as lifetime rulers through legal manipulation, the New Empire has set its sights on what it perceives as the greatest danger to national security … supernatural beings. With no legal rights, these people are hunted by the Supernatural Suppression Agency, imprisoned, or worse.
The only hope lies with a small band of insurgents, the blood and spiritual descendants of a particular CIA Black Ops team, who struggle against the power. They are led by Alanna Sharpe, the Guardswoman of this generation, who also searches for her own captive parents.
Alanna’s quest to save her family may lead to the New Empire’s downfall …
Follow Alanna’s quest in the New Empire novels:

Book 3:
The Insurgent’s Journal moves the action forward to the near future, where a dictator party has conquered the United States, creating the New Empire of America. Alanna Sharpe, using her twin birthrights of dragon powers and the Sword of the Guardsman, struggles against the powers that rule, on a personal quest to find her parents and bring down the New Empire.

  Book 4:
Infernal Eighteen - Alanna’s search for her father takes her deep into the bowels of Hell. Can she bring his soul back to the world, and what does his imprisonment have to do with the New Empire’s rise?

 About the Author:
The son of two 20-year Navy vets, Don A. Martinez spent much of his formative years around the Pacific Rim before settling in the continental U.S., first in Michigan and New York before eventually landing in Texas.
He has been writing all of his life, getting his start in elementary school as a two-time Young Authors selection in Oak Harbor, Washington.
He holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in writing and a Master of Arts degree in English from Buffalo State College (SUNY-College at Buffalo), where he wrote his thesis on application of mythic storytelling techniques to the modern media.
Currently, he lives with his wife, daughter, and four cats in Texas, where he is a college English instructor.

About Desert Coyote Productions:

Originally founded in 2009 and based in Longview, TX, Desert Coyote Productions expanded its focus in 2011 to begin publishing books from authors writing unique, hard-to-define books that cross genres. Currently publishing seven books, including the flagship Phantom Squadron series of fantasy novels, DCP is pledged to bring to the audience nothing but the best in literary entertainment.

Desert-Coyote-Productions on Facebook

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please leave comment or suggestion