Monday, July 8, 2013

Author Sarah Cradit

The House of Crimson and Clover Series


The House of Crimson and Clover series follows the lives of two New Orleans families: the august and mysterious Sullivans and Deschanels. The Sullivans, a family of hard-working Irish lawyers, have come from nothing and built a life they can be proud of. The Deschanels, a moderately wealthy family who became extremely wealthy by siding with the North during the Civil War, betraying their people. Both families have a dark and rich history, full of secrets, and full of surprises.


The books in this series unravel the stories of both the individuals as well as the families themselves, discovering the ways these families and their secrets intersect, and each story pulls us even farther into their stories.


While the series is meant to be treated as one long narrative, each book can stand alone and be enjoyed without having read the other books.


Title: The Storm and the Darkness

(The House of Crimson and Clover series, book 2)

Ana Deschanel has made a terrible mistake. The only chance of protecting the other people involved is to flee New Orleans, the only home she has ever known, for the quiet solitude of Summer Island.


Summer Island, Maine (population 202) is not the tranquil escape Ana imagined. The locals are distant and cold, especially her neighbor, the reclusive veterinarian Jonathan St. Andrews. Her only lifeline is the kind but odd caretaker Alex Whitman. Showing up at all the right moments, he warns her she is completely unprepared for a Maine winter. As the first winter storm approaches to whispers of an island shutdown- Ana realizes that she may soon be cut off from the rest of the world.


After a surprising encounter with Jonathan’s brother, Finn, Ana finds herself braving the storm to return something to him. Unprepared for the Maine storm, she slips and falls onto the jagged rocks along the shore. The St. Andrews brothers find her in the nick of time, but she remains unconscious. As the storm worsens, the St. Andrews brothers learn there are other, more sinister forces at work closer than they ever imagined.


With no help from the outside world, they must find a way to protect themselves from both the storm, and the growing darkness that looms across the island.


Author: Sarah M. Cradit


Sarah is the author of the Southern Fiction series, The House of Crimson and Clover. The series was born of her combined loves of New Orleans, family dramas, and the mysterious nature of love and desire. Her books combine elements of mystery, suspense, intrigue, romance, and even paranormal. She is always working on the next book in the series, and absolutely loves connecting with her fans.


Sarah lives in the Pacific Northwest, but has traveled the world from Asia to Europe to Africa. When she isn't working (either at her day career, or hard at work at writing), she is reading a book and discovering new authors. The great loves of her life (in order) are: her husband James, her writing, and traveling the world.


Book Links:


House of Crimson and Clover:



The Storm and the Darkness:


Social Media Links:




Thursday, July 4, 2013

ARC giveaway

Happy 4th everyone! :)
--> ♥ 4TH OF JULY GIVEAWAY! ♥ <--

First thing's first, HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY! Be safe and pop lots of fireworks... OH, and eat good! ;) To the fans who live outside the US, fear not because I have something that I hope will make your day.

Since it's the 4th, FOUR people will receive an ARC copy of Who He Is from me (you have to have an address in order to enter). This will last until tomorrow afternoon (July 5th) :) All you have to do is share this picture of the sexy Gage Grendel, add the Goodreads link when you share (which is listed below), and then click on Shanora Williams name tell her you've shared!
Easy, right? :)

All right, have at it! ♥